Fraud Bureau



Mission Statement

The Fraud Bureau protects the public from economic harm by investigating allegations of criminal insurance fraud. Responsibilities include receiving and reviewing reports of fraud, initiating inquiries and conducting investigations when the Department has reason to believe that insurance fraud may have been or is being committed. We actively seek criminal indictments, make arrests and assist in prosecutions to deter insurance fraud in Alabama.



Name Position Contact
Scott Pilgreen State Fire Marshal 334-241-4166
Bill Herman Assistant State Fire Marshal 334-240-6526 or  Bill.Herman@insurance.alabama.gov
Gary Cartee Special Agent Gary.Cartee@insurance.alabama.gov
Patrick Crockett Special Agent Patrick.Crockett@insurance.alabama.gov
William Gordon Special Agent William.Gordon@insurance.alabama.gov
Bart Lonergan Special Agent James.Lonergan@insurance.alabama.gov
Corey Railey Special Agent Michael.Railey@insurance.alabama.gov
Roderick Reed Special Agent Roderick.Reed@insurance.alabama.gov
Larry Coleman, Jr. Fraud Investigator Larry.Coleman@insurance.alabama.gov
Jimmy Collier Fraud Investigator Jimmy.Collier@insurance.alabama.gov
Stan Ross Fraud Investigator Stantonous.Ross@insurance.alabama.gov
Cristi Owen Forensic Fraud Examiner Cristi.Owen@insurance.alabama.gov
Angie Shires Fraud Intake Analyst Angela.Shires@insurance.alabama.gov