STATE OF ALABAMA
DEPARTMENT OF INSURANCE
201 MONROE STREET, SUITE 502
MONTGOMERY, AL 36104

PREMIUM FINANCE COMPANY APPLICATION FOR LICENSE

NAME OF COMPANY

ADDRESS

Number & Street
MAIL ADDRESS
(If different from above)

TELEPHONE E-MATL

How is company organized? Sole Proprietorship__ Partnership__ Corporation
LLC FEIN
Names, addresses of residence, and titles of all officers:

Name Title
No. & Street City State Zip
Name Title
No. & Street City State Zip
Name Title
No. & Street City State Zip

. Have any of the officers named in No. 3 ever been convicted of a felony or of
any crime involving moral turpitude-? . If so, explain on a separate sheet
of paper.

. Do you wunderstand that all records of the company’s premium finance
transactions must remain available for at least three years following the final

entry for the inspection of the Commission of Insurance?

. Do you understand the cancellation procedure for contracts in default and the
procedure for refunding unearned premiums?

SERVICE CHARGES: It is the responsibility of the lender to know the allowable

charges and to keep these charges within the legal limits at all times. (See
Title 27-40-9, Code of Alabama, 1975.) Do your charges comply with these
provisions®?

. REBATES: Do you understand that pursuant to AL Code Section 27-40-16 a premium
finance company shall not pay or offer an inducement to an insurance agent or
his employee to place business with it? Are you in compliance with this
Section?
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9. Attach to this application a copy of the Premium Finance Agreement used by your firm
unless agreement is presently on file and there has been no change. The law requires
the following:

A. Form must be in at least eight-point type.
B. Dated and signed by insured or on his behalf.
C. Name and business address of agent negotiating contract.
D. Name, residence, and place of business of insured.
E. Name and place of business of premium finance company.
F. Full description of insurance contract and amount of
premium.
G. Total amount of premium.
H. Amount of down payment.
I. Principal balance.
J. Amount of service charge.
K. Balance payable by insured.
L. Number of installments.
M. Due date and period.
Does your agreement comply with these requirements? If not, you are required to

file a complying agreement with this office within thirty (30) days.

The annual license fee is $240.00. All premium finance companies must post a $35,000
surety bond.

I, the undersigned, individually or severally as may appear, do swear that the above
answers are true and correct concerning the operation of the above-named premium finance
company and that no information on myself, the firm, or its officers has been withheld
that would in any way affect the firm’s qualifications as set forth in this application.

The Commissioner of Insurance, State of Alabama, is hereby appointed to receive service
of legal process issued in connection with the applicant’s premium financing business in
the State of Alabama.

Sworn to and subscribed before SIGNATURES OF APPLICANTS
Me this day of
20 .
Name Title

NOTARY PUBLIC

Name Title
SEAL
Name Title
Name Title
LICENSE EXPIRES SEPTEMBER 30 FOLLOWING DATE OF ISSUE. THE FOLLOWING ITEMS MUST BE

ATTACHED TO THIS APPLICATION UNLESS MATERIAL IS ON FILE WITH THE DEPARTMENT AND THERE HAS
BEEN NO CHANGE. CHECK OFF.

SURETY BOND COPY OF FIRM’'S PREMIUM FINANCE AGREEMENT

LICENSE FEE COPY OF FIRM’'S DELINQUENT NOTICE, CANCELLATION NOTICE,
INCLUDING LATE CHARGES

RATE CHART

PLEASE NOTE: THE LICENSE FEE INCREASED TO $240.00 EFFECTIVE 4/1/2016.



