Fraud Bureau


Mission Statement:

The Fraud Bureau protects the public from economic harm by investigating allegations of criminal insurance fraud. Responsibilities include receiving and reviewing reports of fraud, initiating inquiries and conducting investigations when the Department has reason to believe that insurance fraud may have been or is being committed. We actively seek criminal indictments, make arrests and assist in prosecutions to deter insurance fraud in Alabama.

 




2018 Fraud Bureau Annual Report





Name Position Contact
Scott Pilgreen State Fire Marshal 334-241-4166
Jim Finn Assistant Director James.Finn@insurance.alabama.gov
or 334-240-6526
Bart Lonergan  Fraud Investigator James.Lonergan@insurance.alabama.gov
Jimmy Collier  Fraud Investigator Jimmy.Collier@insurance.alabama.gov
Larry Coleman, Jr.  Fraud Investigator Larry.Coleman@insurance.alabama.gov
Patrick Crockett  Fraud Investigator Patrick.Crockett@insurance.alabama.gov
William Gordon  Fraud Investigator William.Gordon@insurance.alabama.gov
Corey Railey Special Agent Michael.Railey@insurance.alabama.gov
Gary Cartee  Special Agent Gary.Cartee@insurance.alabama.gov
Roderick Reed Special Agent Roderick.Reed@insurance.alabama.gov
Cristi Owen Forensic Fraud Examiner Cristi.Owen@insurance.alabama.gov
Angie Shires Fraud Intake Analyst Angela.Shires@insurance.alabama.gov