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482-1-160-.01  Purpose and Authority. 

(1) The purpose of this chapter is to set forth rules the Commissioner deems 
necessary to carry out the provisions of Ala. Act No. 2015-441, permitting the increase of 
certain fees by the percentage increase in the Consumer Price Index for all urban 
consumers as published by the U.S. Department of Labor, Bureau of Labor Statistics.  
Initially, the increase is to be calculated from the end of December in the tenth year 
preceding the year in which the fee increase is to be effective, or from the end of 
December in the last year the fee was increased, whichever period is shorter, to the end of 
the month preceding the month in which the fee increase is to be effective, rounded down 
to the nearest dollar.  Thereafter, every five years this process may be repeated for the 
previous five years forward to the date of the requested change.  The change may not 
exceed an increase of two percent per year. 

(2) This chapter is adopted pursuant to Ala. Code §§ 27-2-17 (1975) and Ala. Act 
No. 2015-441. 

(3) This chapter shall become effective April 1, 2016, upon its approval by the 
Commissioner of Insurance and upon its having been on file with the Legislative 
Reference Service for 35 days, subject to review by the Joint Committee on 
Administrative Regulation Review. 

Author:  Commissioner of Insurance 
Statutory Authority:  Ala. Code § 27-2-17 & Ala. Act No. 2015-4412 
History:  New December 8, 2015, Effective April 1, 2016 

482-1-160-.02  Service Contract Provider Fee.  The Commissioner of Insurance hereby 
sets the following fee as is declared necessary for the administration and enforcement of 
Chapter 32 of Title 8, Code of Alabama 1975, relating to the regulation of service 
contracts sold to consumers in this state, adjusted according to Alabama Act No. 2015-
441: 

(a) Service Contract Provider registration fee, initial and 
annual renewal.  ....................................................................................................... $240.00 

Author:  Commissioner of Insurance 
Statutory Authority:  Code of Alabama 1975, §§ 27-2-17, 8-32-3, & 8-32-11, & Ala. 
Act No. 2015-441 
History:  New December 8, 2015, Effective April 1, 2016 

482-1-160-.03  Premium Finance Company Fees.  The Commissioner of Insurance 
hereby sets the following fees as are declared necessary for the administration and 
enforcement of Chapter 40 of Title 27, Code of Alabama 1975, relating to the regulation 
of premium finance companies, adjusted according to Alabama Act No. 2015-441: 
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(a) Annual license fee, generally.  ............................................................... $240.00 

(b) Annual license fee, for an insurance agency which finances 
its own business of less than $150,000.00 in premiums annually.  ........................... $60.00 

Author:  Commissioner of Insurance 
Statutory Authority:  Code of Alabama 1975, §§ 27-2-17, 27-40-3, & 27-40-7, & Ala. 
Act No. 2015-441 
History:  New December 8, 2015, Effective April 1, 2016 


